Time Machine has gone off the deep end
While browsing Reddit I found this article. If you’re an avid Time Machine user you should definitely take a look at what could happen to your backups if you’re not careful. You see Time Machine used to warn you when it was about to destroy backups to make way for new ones. Not anymore. Time Machine now warns you after backups are destroyed to make new ones. What the fuck.
I really have no words for why they would change this as it has the potential to overwrite gobs of data if you mistakenly plug in a new drive that is massive and Time Machine is allowed to run a backup. This new feature is limited to Snow Leopard and I hope that it gets changed in 10.6.1 otherwise I won’t be a happy camper.